jump to navigation

Pilipinas Kong Mahal! June 12, 2009

Posted by yenrules in Rocked.
trackback

Preboard Exam!

Final Coaching! At SM North Cinema 8, with Mam Anaski Marquez

Grabbed from Fau’s multiply site

The two photos above depicts April and May 2009.😀

Now I get to have my time, I got roughly 8 weeks before the results of the June 2009 Nursing Licensure Exam. Yes, I took the board exam last June 6-7, 2009, and I was assigned at Juan Luna Elementary School. The proctors there were really designed to sabotage nursing students! During Day 1, they won’t let us use our clipboards, so I had a difficult time shading my answers. Haha. Well anyway, I trust God, so I need to worry. =D

***

June 12, 2009 marks the 110th year celebration of our freedom from the Spaniards. As we all know, our ancestors had been conquered by Spain, US, and Japan for 400 years.

Well anyway, I enjoy writing this because I love my blood so much.

* The Ruiz family came from a Spanish ancestry.

* We came from the north, primarily in Asingan, Pangasinan.

* My Mom speaks Itawis (Cagayan dialect) and Ilocano. My dad also speaks Ilocano.

* I go home to Baguio to relax. My cousins live there, and I frequently visit them every now and then.

* Although I plan to work in the US, my heart belongs here.

* In line with that, stereotypes regarding Filipina women should be trashed. It’s crap!

* My fave Filipino dishes are Kare-kare and Binagoongan.

* My dream is to see the beauty of the Philippines, with a handy dSLR cam!

*Filipinos are the happiest people in Asia! (according to SWS and MTV Asia)

* I hate Gloria. Haha! (Support GoodbyeGloria.com and No To CON-ASS!)

* My dream tandem in politics would be (Lord help them) Panfilo Lacson and Loren Legarda. Man, they are soooo ready for Philippine rocking. Too bad they won’t run in the 2010 elections.

Bagets na bagets!

* Check out Manny Pacquiao and his mom, Aling Dionisia. I sooo love Aling Dionisia! She’s a typical Filipino mother who raised a son with dignity. I so love her!

* And now, i hope all Filipinos would realize the beauty of being a Filipino. (hello to BakitWhy.com!)

(credits goes to all images, especially Ibarra Siapno and Joy Ruiz)

***

This is just a quick post, I suffered from intense stomachache and diarrhea and vomitting. And I don’t know why! I’m sleepy but I’m fine. =D

Comments»

1. Vince - June 12, 2009

welcome back then….

first paragraph comment… you mean. you don’t need to worry because you trust God…? or the other idea?

ilocana ka gayam… nalaing ka met agsaria?

2. r-yo - June 12, 2009

welcome back. but do enjoy the break from your rigid review. after that, todo trabaho na nman.🙂

3. yenrules - June 12, 2009

Vince: I don’t need to worry because I know God is with me through that battle. And I don’t know how to speak the language!

R-Yo: Haha! Nagpaparamdam na si Mom ko. Ehem-ehem. haha!

4. LISA - June 12, 2009

Hi!😀 Thanks for bloghopping to my site! Have a nice day!

5. Ayel - June 12, 2009

great post. Let’s all love the Philippines.

6. dak - June 12, 2009

oh, you’re from Asingan, Pangasinan?

I am from Pozorrubio, Pangasinan, la lang. just so you knoe. LOL.

7. BCS - June 12, 2009

Musta na?! So nice to hear from you again! Was just wondering where you could’ve gone. No kidding, I really did. ‘Di ka pa nakakapag-update nung huling bisita ko dito.🙂 Nakakatuwa naman kayong mag-anak… I don’t get to see a lot of families like yours (I’m judging from the photos of course).

I wasn’t able to go to the market the last time we went there. Pero alam mo bang nasunog yun neto lang nakalipas na March?

Anyway, kwento naman jan.🙂

8. BCS - June 12, 2009

Picture #4 is really killing me!

9. yenrules - June 12, 2009

Haha! Well, our fam’s not complete though, our dog didn’t make it into the timer. haha!

Nasunog ang market nung March? Oh nooo. Where exactly? Is it in the Maharlika area, or the other side?

I’m gunna post sometime later this weekend. Glad to be back! =D

BCS - June 15, 2009

I cannot say which part it was, but I think it was the vegetable market. If that’s the case then, I think it’s the Maharlika area, the one at the end of session road. I’m not sure though as I wasn’t able to visit the place the last time we went there.

yenrules - June 19, 2009

Ow man. That’s where the Muslim’s were! Just you know, keep on reading my blog, I’ll hop on yours every now and then since I’ve got nothing to worry for except the board exam.. And GOD BLESS! =D

10. jean - June 14, 2009

The bloggers are back in business?

yenrules - June 19, 2009

That’s so yeah.😀


Leave a Reply

