jump to navigation

November November 10, 2009

Posted by yenrules in Rocked.
trackback

It’s freakin November, and what am I up to? NOTHING.

I’m reviewing for that freakin’ NCLEX exam next year, and I can’t focus so much because it’s freakin HOT! IT’S LIKE 196F here! OMG! Somebody suck me into the cave of A/Cs!

So how am I doin’ so far?

I passed the June 2009 Nursing Licensure Examinations, and I just got my license. Yay. Obviously I ain’t gunna post my license here… too much info can lead to drama. Hahahaha. Yeah.

In September 2009, my Mom and I went to New York. Greatest city ever. Eventually I’m gunna go back there, cause I have a life there, and man, it’s just freakin beautiful. Wooooo! Hehehe. As they say,

“New York. If you can make it here, YOU CAN MAKE IT ANYWHERE!”

I was just sad that I needed to go back here because I already started work there. I’m kinda hating the fact that I went home cause people tend to stare at me like, “Oh well, she failed.” NO I DID NOT. My dad just wanted to clear up things so that he’ll be comfortable enough to let go of me when that time comes.  F those people to judge me so much.

But then, I’m just really sad about what happened to my hometown here in the Philippines. Climate change brought so much drama into the lives of so many people, including my former high school, my high school classmates, and my church friends. Even though we weren’t affected, I was traumatized (and I was miles away from home). I was afraid of that flood, that murky water that changed my life forever. You see, I had a terrible experience back in high school. Our building was low, and the lower class men were assigned to the first floor. So yeah, when it rains, it really pours. It even gave us free flood water enough to suspend classes! So YES! I AM AFRAID OF THE FLOOD!

And now, i feel like I suck at life again. I go to sleep late, I wake up late, and I can’t concentrate with my review.  I already started with cleaning up my desk, establishing my body clock and getting on with it. I just hope i can do this till the very end. I don’t wanna fail my parents. I don’t.

I listen to Don’t Stop Believing by Journey every time I feel like this. I know its lame, but it really helped me.

 

NOW ON TO STEP 2!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

